It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:05 pm

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Welcome! 
Site Admin

Post Re: Welcome!
Hey!

The idea behind this forum was bring more people together rather than keep them apart so the more going on the better I'd say. :)

Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:03 am
Profile E-mail

Great initiative, thanks a lot for creating this forum !

I have been very inactive for the past few months and this is the perfect occasion to get back to some serious gaming.

I don't know if this will be useful or not, but I can offer technical assistance on the forum, since I administer one myself on my own server. I've been using and coding in PHP for 10 years now, so I know my way around.

On top of that, should this forum ever lack space or need more, I can offer to host it on my own. It's a small box sitting in my room, so it's subject to power failures and untimely switch off, but it's usually offline no longer than a couple of hours a year :geek:

Anyway, keep up the good work !!!

Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:55 am
Profile E-mail
Site Admin

LocoNeko wrote:
I don't know if this will be useful or not, but I can offer technical assistance on the forum, since I administer one myself on my own server. I've been using and coding in PHP for 10 years now, so I know my way around.

That would be very helpful as I've just dabbled with PHP. I'll sen you a pm. :)

Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:14 pm
Profile E-mail

Well done :D the forum is starting to produce a good response. I'll make a point of promoting tomorrow at the games day here in Osaka.

Ryan :ugeek:

Sat Jan 24, 2009 3:10 pm
Profile E-mail

Hello all.

This site looks good. I like the forum, simple and intuative. Good work Martin.

One thing, is you should probably make another person that is staying in Japan an admin incase you get hit by a bus or something. Possibly the admins from the Yahoo Jigg site.

Cheers.
Matt