It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:20 am

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Shadowrun in Saitama 

Post Shadowrun in Saitama
Since there has been a recent upsurge in interest in the yahoo group, I thought I'd go ahead and start a thread over here.

Tom (Thomas Wong on the yahoo group) and I have been talking about getting a Shadowrun game going in Saitama for several weeks. We'd be running fourth edition.

I've volunteered to run the game, and have started putting the players info together on a blog which you can find . I have the bare bones of the information players should need for the setting up over there. I'd prefer to let the rest get revealed/developed as people play. Otherwise I'd spend the next year developing a lot of useless detail that would never get used in actual play.

I haven't played or refereed much in ages, but I'm eager to get back into it. This is my first time to run a shadowrun game, so I'm probably not as steeped in all the details of the background as everyone else is, but I'm catching up.

Cheers,
John

Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:26 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
Site Admin

Post Re: Shadowrun in Saitama
Shadowrunners in Saitama... damn straight! :D

You mentioned monthly sessions, that sounds great to me! I'd have a hard time making it for weakly sessions but monthly should fit me just fine.

Trolls sounds like fun... :mrgreen:

Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:56 pm
Profile E-mail

Hey Guys,

Next Sunday (February 1st), I recommend we have a Character Creation day to get to know each other, learn the basic rules, and build the Shadowrun team.

I offer my place in Koga (about 10 minutes walk from JR Koga station on the Utsunomiya Tohoku line).

What do you think?

-Tom

Sat Jan 24, 2009 1:55 pm
Profile E-mail
Site Admin

Koga in Ibaraki? That's quite far and would probably take me two hours or so.
John mentioned playing in Saitama, so is there any chance to meet there?