It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:19 am

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
 Introduce yourself . . . 

Post Re: Introduce yourself . . .
Hi I'm David, I'm a Student at Kansai Gaidai in Hirakata, I've been here for a little over 5 months now. I started playing AD&D about 8 years ago then slow, with the switching from play group to play group switched to 3/3.5. Still havent picked up 4th yet but im always up for new adventures. Im also addicted in well... i say in a good way to Magic the gathering, and if within reasonable distance am always at ANYTIME down for slinging some cardboard around.

Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:04 am
Profile E-mail

Hi All,

I am Giovanni, originally from North Italy froma city called Turin. I have been in Japan since 2003 althou I came originally in 1997 and brought back my wife and then we came back to Tokyo. I live in Sisekisakuragaoka on the keio line not far from kunitachi,hachiyouji-Fuchu.
I do not play much recentely, since I had a baby, my wife is ok about my hobby, I think secretely she likes boardgames but she does not want to admit it.
I love miniatures they are my second love, since the first is D&D red box. I love the call of Chtuhulu (or whatever teh hell you spell that name) and I have been reading a good bunch of modules for that game but never playied it!! My main interest is wargaming and history and I have a bunch of favourite periods (I do not like Napoleonic!). I am happy to introduce anyone to the hobby and my aim for the future is to help JIGG to get a big miniature community too!

Ciao

Giovanni

Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:41 am
Profile E-mail WWW

Hey everyone. I just found out about JIGG through Boardgamegeek, and decided to check it out.

Anyway, I'm Seiya, originally from New York City, and have been in Japan for about 2.5 years or so. I mostly game with friends from school, but am thinking of attending one of JIGG's game sessions.